Rape Poem no. 5

I feel you in my hips today.
They cry out
for your capricious touch.
I still feel
the warm, Italian hands that held me upright
before ever I placed yours
on my then-metallic chest.
Achy. Tender. I’m likely
on the verge of the bleed
again. These things always surprise me, even though
I should know what’s coming
by now.

I feel you
in my hips today, all the way into
my brittle, hollow bones.
Cum back to me, my plastic love.
I need you now,
in these bright, restless,
solitary afternoons, now
more than ever.

Leave a Reply

